Prayer Partners

Since about the second week in May, whenever I have been in Oakham I have atended daily Morning Prayer and Evening Prayer at the parish church, All Saints’, at 8.00 a.m. and 5.00 p.m. The crowd has varied, but the vast majority of times in the mornings these two guys – Vyv Wainwright and Jay Ridley – have been my prayer partners

I haven’t been one to make much of public daily prayer in the Anglican tradition, but these past two months have converted me. When I get back to work, I’m going to commit myself to being there at the church, morning and evening. One day, I might be able to do for someone else’s prayer life what these two brothers in Christ and their Daily Office have done for me. And that will be a privilege.

Thanks, Vyv and Jay. I’ll be praying for you – daily…

About Tim Chesterton

Family man, pastor, storyteller, musician, songwriter. E-mail me at timchesterton at outlook dot com
This entry was posted in pictures, Prayer, Sabbatical Reports. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Prayer Partners

  1. Pingback: Holiday update | Faith, Folk and Charity

  2. Pingback: Daily Prayer Partners in Oakham | Faith, Folk and Charity

Leave a Reply

