Time for a Break

Hi all;

It’s time for me to take one of my periodic breaks from blogging. I’m not getting much enjoyment out of it right now, and that’s always a sign to me that I need to remove myself from the blogosphere, practice being quiet and keeping my opinions to myself for a while. Also that it’s time to do some more substantial reading, which can only happen, I’ve discovered, if I make room for it by drastically cutting down on my blog-reading time.

I’m not sure how long this break will be. I’ll probably turn the comments off after a couple of days.

“O God, you are my God, I seek you,
my soul thirsts for you;
my flesh faints for you,
as in a dry and weary land where there is no water” (Psalm 63:1)

About Tim Chesterton

Family man, pastor, storyteller, musician, songwriter. E-mail me at timchesterton at outlook dot com
This entry was posted in Blogging, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time for a Break

  1. Andrew H. says:

    We will look forward to your return. I agree about how one must step away at times.
    God’s blessings be with you.

Leave a Reply

