New comment policy

I’ve never been comfortable with anonymous or pseudonymous comments on blogs. Of course, I don’t quarrel with the right of blog owners to allow them; everyone has the right to set whatever policies they like on their own blog. Indeed, some blogs are themselves anonymous or pseudonymous, usually for perfectly valid reasons.

However, this is not an anonymous or pseudonymous blog. My real name and photograph appear on the top right hand corner, along with a real email address at which I can be contacted. I have therefore decided that what I offer myself, I am also going to require of those who comment here: openness about who we are. I have therefore decided that as of today,  I will no longer accept anonymous or pseudonymous comments on this blog. Please sign your comment with at least your first name. If you are commenting here for the first time I would also ask that you include your last name, so that we know who you are for future reference. Comments that do not include at least a first name will be deleted. Thank you for your understanding.

Published by

Tim Chesterton

Family man; pastor of St. Margaret's Anglican Church on Ellerslie Road, Edmonton; storyteller; traditional folk musician and occasional songwriter. Email me at timchesterton at outlook dot com.

Leave a Reply

