I’m on the Celtic Show Friday Night

I’m a big fan of Andy Donnelly’sCeltic Show‘ on CKUA radio, so it’s a great thrill for me to have the opportunity to be on the show Friday night. I’ll be on between 6.30 and 7.00 p.m., playing a few songs and having what Andy calls ‘a bit of blather’.

It’s actually a bit of a hoot as I often make it quite clear to people that I’m not really a Celtic musician. I do that because most people in North America don’t know the difference between English, Irish and Scottish traditional folk music. My stuff is mainly English; the Scots and Irish are Celtic, although occasionally I do steal a few of their songs.

Anyway, if you’re in Edmonton you can listen in at 94.9 FM. If you’re elsewhere in Alberta, I’m not sure where to find it on your FM dial, but it’s probably not hard for you to find out. If you’re in the rest of the world, listen in at http://www.ckua.com – but remember that they don’t archive their shows, so you have to listen live. In England it’s still six hours’ time difference (it will be seven after Saturday night), so I’ll be on just after half past midnight.

2 thoughts on “I’m on the Celtic Show Friday Night

  1. It was fun. I played a couple of songs from the CD (‘William Glenn’ and ‘Cold Blow and the Rainy Night’ and a more recent original song, and had some enjoyable chat with Andy. Lots of nice comments on Facebook afterwards.

Leave a Reply

