Coming soon to a Folk Festival near me: Ruth Moody

I know I’ve posted this video before. I just love Ruth Moody’s music and I was so excited to hear that she was coming to the EFMF this summer.

Ruth Moody’s website is here.

Ruth will be playing at the Edmonton Folk Music Festival August 7th-10th.

I should say a word with regard to these ‘Coming soon to a Folk Festival near me’ videos. I post what I like. I don’t generally tend to be interested in main stage artists, and I think that a lot that gets played at folk festivals isn’t folk music. I’m interested in folk music, especially traditional folk music, so if it sounds like traditional music, I’ll probably enjoy it more. So these videos aren’t general previews of the EFMF; they’re the performers I’m looking forward to hearing. Other people might be really excited about Michael Franti, or Los Lobos, or Blue Rodeo, but they don’t turn my crank as much as the folks I’m posting here. To each their own!

One thought on “Coming soon to a Folk Festival near me: Ruth Moody

Leave a Reply

