The secret of happiness has finally arrived

apple-iphone-xWhat do I mean when I say we live in an idolatrous culture?

I mean we live in a culture in which Apple can successfully convince hundreds of thousands of people that the thing that will finally make them happy is owning an iPhone X (for a cool $999 US).

Want to know how powerful this spell is? It still works, even though they believed exactly the same thing about owning an iPhone 4, 5, 6, and 7, and the promise wasn’t fulfilled. They still haven’t found what they’re looking for.

(Me, I’m holding off on replacing my iPhone 5 for as long as I possibly can. Why? I like having a headphone jack. Boo to you, Apple!)

Leave a Reply

